Wednesday, April 19, 2017

Nominate JUST FRIENDS for publication!

Okay, so I have another book up for a Kindle Scout nomination! This one is called JUST FRIENDS, and it's a clean YA contemporary romance in the vein of Kasie West, Jenny Han, and Huntley Fitzpatrick.

This is the 3rd Scout campaign I've run, and they chose my first book and declined my second. I've had a good experience with them, so I thought I'd give it another go!

If you nominate the book (you need to have an Amazon account, about 15 seconds, and enough stamina to make 2 clicks), you'll get a *free* copy when it releases.

NOMINATE HERE.

About Just Friends: One guy. Too many girls. No solution.

High school senior, Mitch Houser, is thrilled to have multiple colleges recruiting him because of his record-breaking times on the track, but Mitch hasn’t told anyone the real reason he’s been setting records. He’s trying to outrun his girl problems. Most days, Mitch can’t change into his running clothes fast enough. But Mitch will have to face both Jade and Holly—and decide which one of them to put into the “just friends” category.

I wrote this book during my keyboarding endorsement in the summer of 2012. It's been through a lot of edits since then, and I think the time is finally right to get it out there!

I hope you'll nominate it! Thanks!

Monday, April 3, 2017

April Featured Books: RIFT and MEND

Dude, so I sort of dropped off the planet last fall. I've been putting a lot of pressure on myself to meet deadlines for my western romances (which you can check out here, if you want!) and I sort of forgot that I also released two YA sci-fi novels.

I wrote RIFT a very long time ago. I got an agent with it. She couldn't sell it. I submitted it to publishers, and it got a deal. Then the deal went bad. Then I tried Kindle Scout. It got rejected. I'd already written the sequel and conclusion, MEND, so I decided to self-publish them both.

And I did!

They are my April Featured Books of the Month. If you haven't read either of them yet, they are both 99 cents until APril 30, so you can give them a try for a very low investment!

RIFT: In this dangerous game with time, someone's bound to lose.

Seventeen-year-old Saige Phillips can’t help holding on to the hope that she’ll find Chloe, her twin who went missing five years ago. After all, Saige sees echoes of Chloe sitting in the window and skipping down the stairs. Though there’s never been any sound associated with Saige’s “hallucinations,” she’s freaked out by the breathing she hears in her bedroom.

The breathing is definitely real, and it’s definitely not coming from Saige. It’s echoing through a time rift that originates in Saige’s bedroom. Then a grayed-out guy shows up, saying his name is Price and he’s from the future. He has the same blue film clinging to him that Saige has seen on Chloe, and she seizes onto the idea that her twin went through the rift.

As Saige searches for answers in her time, she’s met with secret after secret, all coming back to one source: her physicist mother.

Price lives in the year 2073 with his Time Keeper father and a whole slew of global initiatives that regulate time travel. He knows time shouldn’t be played with. What he doesn’t know is why the rift opened now, or how he can stop it.

The deeper Price digs, the harder the truth is to swallow. His father willfully violating the global time travel initiative is one thing. Stealing the rift site from Saige’s mother is quite another. And kidnapping—or worse—to cover everything up takes things too far.

When the rift begins to show signs of overuse and instability, Price is desperate to close it before it explodes while Saige will do anything to keep it open long enough to find Chloe.

In this dangerous game with time, someone’s bound to lose.

Get a copy for only 99 cents! RIFT is also part of the Kindle Unlimited library.



MEND: With Cascade gone through the rift, Price is determined to fix everything and find her. It doesn't matter if there's somebody that could become him--steal his life--on the other side of the rift. What does matter is that he figure out how to mend it.

But he doesn't even have access to it anymore. When he wakes up to a new, different existence than what he's used to, he realizes that everything about time is fluid. And anyone with the power to walk through time can change his entire future.

Cascade knows this all too well, having lived in dozens of realities over the years. And the one she lives in now, she doesn't want. Because it still harbors secrets about her father, who her sister Saige is determined to find.

Find him they do, but no one--not Price, not Saige, not Cascade--is prepared for what they'll find on the other side of the rift...

Get a copy for only 99 cents! MEND is also part of the Kindle Unlimited library.

I hope you'll give these YA time travel books a try!

Monday, March 20, 2017

Echoes of Silence is only 99 cents this month!

Okay, so if you haven't read my debut adult fantasy novel, there's no better time than now! Echoes of Silence, which won the Kindle Scout program and is published by Amazon's Kindle Press, is only 99 cents until April 3!

You should get a copy today. The book is also available in Kindle Unlimited.

Echoes of Silence: Her voice could unleash a war...

Twenty-three-year-old Echo del Toro doesn't know about the bride-choosing festivities the tyrannical Prince of Nyth has planned--until she's taken from her home by five armed soldiers. She's led under the cover of a magically produced storm to an opulent compound to join hundreds of girls, each vying to be chosen as the next Queen of Nyth.

As she plays the charade of falling in love with the Prince, Echo realizes three terrifying truths: He is hungry for her song-magic, he has a secret plot to dethrone his father, and he is not wholly unlikeable.

Faced with the strongest dark magician in centuries, Echo must know when to let her voice fly and when to hold her tongue, or she'll find herself caught in the lasting notes of a song that can't be unsung.

I am currently working on outlining the sequel, which I hope to release later this year!

Tuesday, March 14, 2017

UNTIL WINTER BREAKS is available today!

So the second book in my Redwood Bay Romance series is out today! It's called UNTIL WINTER BREAKS, and I hope you'll get a copy!


I absolutely love this book. It features Jared Newton (Sophie's brother) and Millie Larson, his nosy, next-door neighbor as they try to navigate their way toward a happily-ever-after.

He rides into town on a motorcycle, so we've got a Bad Boy hero. And who doesn't love a girl-next-door romance? I know they're some of my favorite!

If you're looking for a great beach-side romance, you've found it in UNTIL WINTER BREAKS!

I hope you'll get a copy today, from the retailer of your choice.

And if you haven't read the first book, UNTIL SUMMER ENDS, there's no better time than now! The romances in the Redwood Bay Romance series are considered clean & wholesome. Some would say "sweet." I hope you enjoy them!

See Elana's recent blog posts

Recent Posts Widget